Locations‎ > ‎South Africa‎ > ‎

KwaZulu Natal

KwaZulu-Nata in South African is called the garden province and is the home of the Zulu nation. Two natural areas: the iSimangaliso Wetland Park and the uKhahlamba Drakensberg Park, have been declared UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Located in the southeast of the country, the province has a long shoreline on the Indian Ocean.
It borders three other provinces and the countries of Mozambique, Swaziland, and Lesotho. Its capital is Pietermaritzburg, and its largest city is Durban. At around 92,100 sq km in area, Kwazulu Natal is roughly the size of Portugal.
The province has three different geographic areas. The lowland region along the Indian Ocean coast is extremely narrow in the south, widening in the northern part of the province. The central region is the Natal Midlands, an undulating hilly plateau rising toward the west. Third are the two mountainous areas, the Drakensberg Mountains in the west and the Lebombo Mountains in the north.

We are moving to another server and remodeling - this page will be soon back or completed! 13th December 2014

Raggies Crossing at Aliwal Shoal Shark Alley